My Cat rescued my fish that jumped tank by bringing it to me- up 2 flights of stairs!

June 1st 2013

7 pm

My cat just came up from down stairs with something in his mouth which he dropped at my feet then backed away and crouched down and meowed at me till I looked down and saw it was a fish from my big tank down stairs! It looked dead… but when I picked it up it moved so I filled my hand with water from the bathroom sink – swished him around in it a few times then ran him back down and back into the fish tank. He started swimming after a few seconds and looks like he will survive!

My 17 lb cat

_MG_0903

the fish he saved- no picture- but he is about the size of a quarter. He’s jumped tank before-

Leave a Reply

